Meet El Mero Mero recording artist:  Adam Benitez!

Home Artists Events Studio Downloads Videos Store About

   Adam Benitez -- [biography] -- [discography] -- [links]


    Adam Benitez is librarian, Chicano rockero and self taught multi-instrumentalist producer/songwriter. Adam's first solo album Uncatalogable was released on September 21, 2010. How can one describe Uncatalogable, well, it's a little difficult to classify: the album is 9 songs about life and love in the library. The songss cover many different topics in the library world including: shelving, preservation, reference and catloging. The songs style range from ballads to rock-rap to cumbia to heavy metal disco.

     The album was written and recorded during 2007-09 while Adam was completing on his Masters in Library and Information Science and working his first professional job as a law acquisitions librarian.

    The album is available for sale on iTunes, Napster, Amazon and anywhere good music is sold. You can also download the album for FREE exclusively at




Adam Benitez Discography

1. Sex, Drugs and Cheap Thrills by Cheap Thrills ©1998 Cheap Thrills
2. Dead Mariachi by Dead Mariachi ©2000 Pistolero Productions
3. Amor de lejos by Rascuache ©2001 El Mero Mero Records
4. Backyard City Rockers - "Asesino" by Rascuache ©2002 Smelvis Records
5. Boom Magazine Winter Compilation - "Desecho" by Rascuache ©2002 El Mero Mero Records
6. Lo mejor de mejor de lo mejor by Rascuache ©2003 El Mero Mero Records
7. Chemonyuu - guitar on "Tu me has" by Dr. Jack ©2004 Escuachalo Records
8. Mexico Suena a Los Angeles - "Rascuache" y "Tu me has" ©2004 Escuachalo Records

9. Uuncatalogable by Adam Benitez ©2010 El Mero Mero Records


Adam Benitez on myspace
Cheap Thrills on
Dead Mariachi on
Dr Jack's Chemanyu on
Mexico Suena a Los Angeles on


Home - Artists - Events - Studio - Downloads - Videos - Store - About
29, 2013